• Bg Chatsworth House Library

Gala Dinner

The Gala Dinner & Arthur Awards 2017

The ‘Murder on the Orient Express’ Gala Dinner invites 350 of the live music industry's masterminds and top investigators to climb aboard for an evening of mystery, mayhem and award giving.

The journey commences at the luxurious 8Northumberland hotel, which boasts one of the grandest Victorian interiors in London, and is just yards from Trafalgar Square. Just as the Orient Express found fame traveling from Paris to Constantinople, passengers will undertake a culinary journey of their own through an exquisite five-star, four-course feast with a selection of fine wines to match. Along the journey, there’ll be stops for the annual ILMC pop quiz and some utterly unforgettable entertainment courtesy of TV presenter and magician extraordinaire Nigel Mead, before the final destination of the evening: The Arthur Awards 2017.

As excitement builds, the mystery of who will take home one of the coveted statuettes will finally be solved as conductress extraordinaire Emma Banks hosts the industry’s favourite awards ceremony in her own inimitable style.

Continuing the country focus of ILMC gala dinners, and with Switzerland a traditional stop on the Orient Express route, the evening will be hosted by a collective of Swiss companies.

Tickets for The Gala Dinner are priced at £185 per passenger, and is nearly sold out. To purchase one of the last remaining tickets, email registration@ilmc.com.

The dress code for this event is smart or simply decadent. Passengers arriving in T-shirts will be politely shown to the third-class carriage…

8 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5BY
Hosts: Mainland Music | Opus One Productions | Montreux Jazz Festival | Baloise Session
Date: Thursday 9 March 2017
Time: 19:30-00:00

 MJF logo white  baloise white



Arthur Awards 2017

For over two decades, the live music industry's Oscar equivalent has been handed out during ILMC.

To find out who will catch an elusive Arthur 2017, wanted all over the world for crimes against serious award ceremonies, you need to attend this year's ceremony, which will take place at 8Northumberland hotel in London on Thursday 9 March 2017 as part of The ‘Murder on the Orient Express’ Gala Dinner.

The Arthur Awards has a voting pool of over 4,000 of the world’s leading concert business professionals. The nominations are decided by a committee of 100 industry professionals. 

Voting for the Arthur Awards 2017 has now closed - thank you to everyone that took the time to vote. Details of those individuals and companies who took home a statuette of the little guy will be published here after the Gala Dinner has taken place.



And the Nominees Are...

First Venue To Come Into Your Head

Accord Arena, Paris

Ericsson Globe, Stockholm

The O2, London

Royal Albert Hall, London

SSE Hydro, Glasgow

Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam 

The Promoters' Promoter

Kelly Chappel, Live Nation (UK)

Stuart Galbraith, Kilimanjaro Live (UK)

André Lieberberg, Live Nation Germany

Mads Sørensen, Beatbox Entertainment (Denmark)

Stephan Thanscheidt, FKP Scorpio (Germany)

Matt Woolliscroft, SJM Concerts (UK)

Liggers' Favourite Festival

British Summertime Hyde Park, UK

Isle of Wight, UK

Lollapalooza Berlin, Germany

Paléo Festival Nyon, Switzerland

Pohoda Festival, Slovakia

Rock Werchter, Belgium 

Second Least Offensive Agent

Rob Challice, Coda

Mike Greek, CAA

John Giddings, Solo

Ian Huffam, X-ray Touring

Geoff Meall, UTA

Steve Zapp, ITB

Services Above and Beyond

24-7 Production

Eat to the Beat


Rock-It Cargo

Stageco Belgium

The Tour Company 


Most Professional Professional

Philip Brennan, TMI Business Management

Lester Dales, Dales Evans & Co

Selina Emeny, Live Nation UK

Martin Goebbels, Integro

Dick Molenaar, All Arts Tax Advisors

Tina Richard, T&S Immigration

The People's Assistant

Sarah Donovan, Live Nation UK

Eliza-Jane Oliver

Diana Pereira, ITB

Charlie Renton, Primary Talent International

Sarah Sherlock, Solo

Claire Utting, UTA 

The Golden Ticket


CTS Eventim


See Tickets



Tomorrow's New Boss

Tommy Bruce, Full Stop Mgmt.

Andrej Malogajski, Pleasure Productions

Tobe Onwuka, mgr: Stormzy

Italo Rossi, Move Concerts

Katie Stewart, Lunatic Ent./Laneway Fest.

Oliver Ward, UTA 


 The Bottle Award

Will be awarded to an individual who has
contributed greatly to the live music industry